At Last, at the Right Place, at the Right Time?

There’s something to be said for being in the right place at the right time. I, for once, I traveled the world and lived in many places. I can tell right away if it is going to work out. If I”m at the right place.

The last place I spent most of my time was the worse I ever seen and experienced but there was a lesson to be learned so for that, I have to be thankful for.

The pursue of happiness sometimes takes us to the wrong road. It is like getting lost without GPS and not knowing which way to go.

When you try hard enough for long enough you can’t help but end up achieving your goals.

It’s the most important reason why you should keep trying — because tomorrow might be the day where you find yourself standing at the right place at the right time.

You can’t change most of what goes on around you but you have control of your life. I learned that to be case. Know one can feel the satisfaction to wake up each morning and say “I did it my way” but yourself. Of course, there are third-parties controlling our life whether we want it or not. This is the system we live in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t get me wrong. I have made countless mistakes and my career almost suffered for those bad choices. I left a life of having it all, eg. brand new cars, houses, eating out in nice restaurants, traveling and staying in nice hotels to a dull, boring life with very little to show for. Where my only topic was about taxation, living in a boring town and political topics.

And then to top it off, I had just experienced a pretty major disappointment in the form of a deception – the most important person in my life deceived me and I was feeling pretty unimpressed and doubtful about myself, my decisions, my non-existent life plan and my need to get out of this town. To be totally honest, things had speedily declined from: I live in beautiful town and I’m awesome, to I live in horrible town and this sucks.

Then, something happened to totally and undoubtedly convince me that south of the border is indeed the right place and now is exactly the right time, in fact over the last month people around me have used that ‘right place, right time’ phrase to describe my circumstance and I agree. I am now 100% sure that I’m exactly where I should be right now.

Amazingly, I think I can be sure for once I am in the right place at the right time

My friend Osvaldo has also helped me to appreciate a few other life lessons. For example, he said to me that we have no control over the big plan. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not advocating sitting around and letting life just take you for a ride. I am big into making stuff happen, for pushing the envelope, for trying everything and finding out what’s right. But at the end of the day, the plan is already written, it’s up to you to listen to your instincts and look hard for the signs that you are on the right track; to live life doing the things you love.

Are you getting the most out of your life?

Anayansi Gamboa has an extensive background in clinical data management as well as experience with different EDC systems including Oracle InForm, InForm Architect, Central Designer, CIS, Clintrial, Medidata Rave, Central Coding, OpenClinica Open Source; Oracle Clinica and clinical programming using SAS.

No Disclaimer: There is no disclaimer in this article because the reader will learn that we are all responsible for our perception and interpretation of anything and everything we experience. I have no intention of disclaiming anything I write. – Anayansi Gamboa, DBA GAMBOA

Images: Copyright images from Google images

