What Einstein and I have in common

No. I am not a genius nor a  Physicist or a mathematician. I remember the days of Princeton. I lived several years in Princeton, NJ and actually worked part-time at the Princeton University while studying and trying to start my professional career. I was young (20’s).

I remember how people in the area were so proud of speaking about Albert Einstein and visiting his home in Princeton (where Einstein’s had his office).

I visited and passed by his home many times as it was on my way to work. I was not impressed. I just thought he was just another guy the history happened to speak about. His home is now a museum and a pride to the city of Princeton.

So why do I feel I have something in common with Dr. Einstein?

The other night while watching the movie ‘Genious’ about Albert Einstein’s life story and his upbringing during the German war WWII and eventually his departure and arrival to the United States (Princeton, NJ professor), he did something I was not aware of.

At one point during the movie, Einstein received a letter in which he officially renounced his German citizenship and became stateless.

I am officially stateless.  Why would Einstein do that? His response was ‘because nationalism is a national disease. The measles of men kind.’

As I started my soul searching and spiritual path, several years ago,  I also thought about renouncing any so-called citizenship but soon came to find out, it is not as easy as it may appear. Filling up paperwork and paying the required fees (e.g. exit tax, etc) could be easier than actually living a life as a stateless person.  Especially now that all governments cared about is TAXes  (how to steal more money from their citizens) and terrorism (how to keep their citizens under control).

I respect him more than ever – a citizen of the world. Someone that believed in something and stood up for it by becoming a world citizen.

The mandate for the WORLD PASSPORT is Article 13(2) of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights:

Everyone has the right to leave any country, including one’s own, and to return to one’s country.

If you are interested in becoming a World citizen like Albert Einstein, visit the worldservice.org website.

Source:

http://www.worldservice.org/docpass.html

http://www.history.com/news/history-lists/9-things-you-may-not-know-about-albert-einstein World passport
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “What Einstein and I have in common”

  1. I didn’t even realize that was possible! That is fascinating, and the spiritual globalist in me loves the concept, but I am not sure I could handle the complications. ❤

Comments are closed.