Baxter Initiates Voluntary Recall Of Two Lots Of IV Solutions Due To The Potential Presence Of Particulate Matter

Baxter Initiates Voluntary Recall Of Two Lots Of IV Solutions Due To The Potential Presence Of Particulate Matter

Baxter International Inc. announced today it is voluntarily recalling two lots of intravenous (IV) solutions to the hospital/user level due to the potential presence of particulate matter. The particulate matter in each case was determined to be an insect and was identified as a result of a customer complaint.

. For detailed information pertaining to this Recalls, Market Withdrawals and Safety Alerts message, please click the link at the beginning of this bulletin.

One thought on “Baxter Initiates Voluntary Recall Of Two Lots Of IV Solutions Due To The Potential Presence Of Particulate Matter”

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before
    but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized
    it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely pleased I came
    across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back
    frequently!

Comments are closed.